South West London

house_cleaningWhenever you need a professional cleaning team in South West London our cleaning agency will be always on your disposal. DomesticCleanLondon is a reputable cleaning company that provides a full range of local cleaning solutions.

South West London is one of the sub-regions in London Plan for Greater London. Initially, Greater London was divided into 5 sub-regions for the plan. However, it was amended in 2008 as well as 2011, as effect of which the definitions of the sub-regions were altered too. The original 5 sub-regions were Central, North, South, East and West. In 2008, North East, South East and South West replaced South and East in the plan. The areas included in South West London were Wandsworth, Sutton, Richmond, Merton, Lambeth, Kingston and Croydon. However, this classification was dissolved in the amendment of 2011 and the 5 sub-regions that were originally defined were restored in the plan.

South West is the name of a London Assembly constituency formed in 2000. It covers Kingston upon Thames Royal Borough and London boroughs of Hounslow and Richmond upon Thames.

The postcode SW also signifies South Western. SW code is used to represent both Battersea and South Western post code areas. Several postcode districts in south western London are included in it. The area originated as SW district in 1857. In 1868, some abolished areas in Southern district were included within it and numbered districts were formed within it in 1917. SW1 to SW10 belong to South Western district while SW11 to SW20 belong Battersea district. The postcode area does not require any dependent localities in it as belongs to London post town. However, Department for Work & Pensions uses a postcode district SW85 which is non-geographic.